Waiting

I dont enjoy waiting.  Its not that Im impatient, Its just that it makes me anxious.  For example Im currently waiting for someone to join me and i was expecting them around half hour ago. Im now faced with a problem; when you text to see if someone is ok they always think you’re nagging/checking up.  So i continue to worry for fear of appearing negatively.  Then follows the second act in  my neurosis; now i worry that Im paranoid about the original situation and should just be adult and contact the missing member of my evening.  But alas paralysed with indecision i sit here still wondering what the fuck is up with my brain and other folk’s time keeping.

Standard

Leave a Reply

